Inside Universal Forums

Welcome to the Inside Universal Forums! Register a free account today to become a member. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members and unlock our forums features!

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.

Halloween Horror Nights 29 General Discussion

With Hellraiser gone
Oh?
I'm fairly new to the HHN speculation group, so I was wondering how much paying attention to Murdy can help with speculations for Orlando? I don't know how much houses overlap between the coasts, so maybe you folks have some insight? :thumbsup: (Sorry if this derails the conversation, I've just been curious about it for a while now!)
I don’t pay any attention to him. Most of what he says can interpeted any way you want it to.

If Hellraiser comes to Orlando and not Hollywood after giving the excuse he just gave, Murdy’s Twitter will get mobbed with angry fans.
I honestly wouldn’t be surprised. Hollywood has gotten weird about corporate synergy and what’s considered more “adult” content at HHN (see the Gogo Dancers being removed.)

Last edited:
Must be different sources saying different things. Hollywood’s usual source has said Hellraiser wasnt really in the picture but it’s too big of an IP to be for only one coast

I question if Hellraiser is a “big” (re: well-known) enough property to be a banner IP, but Poltergeist was a banner IP last year and a good number of people had no idea what it even was.

I question if Hellraiser is a “big” (re: well-known) enough property to be a banner IP, but Poltergeist was a banner IP last year and a good number of people had no idea what it even was.

If by banner you mean heavily advertised with signage on the front entrance archway, yes. I would argue Hellraiser is more recognizable to the GP than Poltergiest.