Front Row of Hulk? | Inside Universal Forums

Front Row of Hulk?

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
Mar 20, 2015
Hi everyone:)

I have ridden the Hulk twice and Loved it (3rd row both times) and I am curious to know how much more intense the first row is compared to the 3rd row. I want to try it next time we go to the parks.

My husband has been in the front row once, and he said that it seemed somewhat slower to him. Granted though, they had to close the ride right after he got off of it and it was down for an hour or two due to what I'm assuming was some kind of technical difficulty, not sure..could that have had something to do with it too?

Not gonna lie, I'm still a bit new to rollercoasters...at 34 years old...LOL.

Back row is the best. Front row gets pushed into elements and the back row gets pulled through. The variance of speed for each row at various track positions makes for vastly different ride experiences. Front is usually smoother and the back is more intense With the getting whipped through elements of the coaster.

Reactions: Brervixen
Yeah, the front row has the incredible unobstructed view, whereas the back row offers the more intense ride, thanks to the "whip" effect. The line for the front is always the longest, so I usually jump into the back row and enjoy my wild ride! The most mellow rides are in the middle of the train usually.

That's awesome, of all my years riding this ride I've never done the front row because of the line. I'll be sure to try it next time maybe I'll like the ride better

I agree with everyone, back row is my favorite with the whip effect. Front row is fun when the line is really short but I wouldn't wait any large length of time for it