Just got Hired Yesterday at Seaworld Orlando | Inside Universal Forums

Just got Hired Yesterday at Seaworld Orlando

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
Feb 26, 2014
Kissimmee,FL
Hey everyone it's Captain Santos I Just wanted to let everyone know that yesterday I got hired at Seaworld Orlando for a Seasonal Position as a Food Service Attendant at Sea Harbor Soft Serve Ice Cream and that it's my first time working for Seaworld so what should I expect during Orientation which I have it on the 16th for Connections then on the 18th I have Culinary Training so I'm like all new to this Seaworld Stuff so anyone can give me Advice that would be Great for those who had worked at Seaworld in the Past your opinions and Reviews would really be Helpful to me. Thanks

Holy run-on sentence Batman.

First off, congratulations on the Seasonal Employment. Remember not to take things too seriously, you'll be working with a lot of people in the 16-22 year old range. Orientation is relaxed - and if I remember correctly they typically will bring an animal to show off in the first day. Most importantly, have fun, as SeaWorld is a fun park to work at around the Christmas/ Holiday Season.

Congratulations! It's a good company to work for. Take advantage of the team member events they have every month. Look into the different benefits they have for area attractions (AttractionShare) and within the company itself. SeaWorld team members also get into Universal for free (with some black-out dates).

Have fun!

Don't drink the shamu water.....

Congrats though!!!! From friends who've worked there take advantage of any benifits given to you and be super patient. Be a nice dude and things should come to you easily. Have a blast

Food Carts..lol