1. Welcome to the Inside Universal Forums! Make sure to sign up and join the community! It's fast, free, and easy! DO IT!

Mardi Gras 2014

Discussion in 'Universal Orlando Events' started by jalapeno1, Oct 17, 2013.

1. jalapeno1

jalapeno1 Newcomer

Next Spring, the biggest Mardi Gras celebration outside of New Orleans will take place at Universal Studios for 20 select nights Feb. 8 through May 31 with live concerts by some of today's top artists including Robin Thicke with special tour guest Jessie J and UK pop sensation The Wanted! http://bit.ly/19Toksz

Didn't see this started anywhere but had this pop up on Facebook today. Couldn't pull the whole link, I am a rookie at such things. Help anyone who can post it correctly!

Is it just me or is the earliest that UOR has posted any acts for Mardi Gras? If I remember correctly it usually after the holidays.

2. April

April Member

Crazy that it's going all the way into May. This'll be my fourth Mardi Gras and I just got so used to it ending in April.

3. ThemeParks4Life

ThemeParks4Life Veteran Member

Normally around November they start revealing acts, but it's nice they're starting to announce now. Like I said in the Stash, I'm really hoping we get more rock bands this year, old and new. We only had, what, one or two this year?

4. UNIrd

UNIrd Premium Member

ROBIN THICKE. :happy: I want to go so bad.

5. SinkoM

SinkoM Newcomer

Some people may be wondering why Mardi Gras is so long this year. I would put money on the fact that there won't be a Summer Concert Series this year due to the crowds already expected with a certain boy wizard.

6. ThemeParks4Life

ThemeParks4Life Veteran Member

Now that you mention that, the extra concerts will be the exact same amount as SCS. Smart move by Uni.

7. maxairmike

maxairmike Veteran Member

I didn't even think about that...hey, they have a big, empty theater in the other park they could use for the SCS...nah, that wouldn't work too well. :lol:

8. Cheezbat