Inside Universal Forums

Welcome to the Inside Universal Forums! Register a free account today to become a member. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members and unlock our forums features!

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.

The Blues Brothers

Jon Fu

Editor-in-Chief Emeritus
Jul 26, 2010
California
Has anyone seen this show in full?

I've been passing by the stage for the past 10 years, and only recently stopped for a full showing. I'm surprised it's only 10 minutes, but I'm not exactly sure what I was expecting.

Video coming soon.

Last edited by a moderator:
The only shows I have personally seen on the Blues Brothers stage has been the multiple Wicked Wednesdays from 2007 and all the different Marilyn Monroe mini shows :)

Gosh those Marilyns are smokin'...

It's funny. Lately I've been listening to their Albums and I look back at the times as I passed the show. Nearly every time I go I always do, and now that I'm getting into them, I regret not watching the show. I'll defitly check it out once the video is up

Interestingly enough, it seems like Florida has the better live show:

https://www.youtube.com/embed/YqwGkXgkQIs?feature=oembed
At least they're willing to rotate their setlist (they even include Shake a Tail Feather!).

Edit: Wow, they even included the original rendition of Soul Man - with the overblown dancing and everything. Seems more in tune with the original SNL skit.

Last edited by a moderator:
Is this official, though? If I remember correctly, I snapped a picture of the map with Blues Brothers' map arrow pointing to Universal Plaza a few months back, only for it to be relocated back to its original spot. I guess the original venue's demolition confirms this, though.