Disneyland in 2 days? | Inside Universal Forums

Disneyland in 2 days?

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
Apr 6, 2014
Rushmore Academy
Hey buddies I just found out that I might go to Cali for a couple days during spring break and I'm planning for one days at Disneyland, one at universal, one for sightseeing and one to check out Cal arts the college I want to go to. Is it possible to do most of Disneyland and California adventure for two days during spring break? I really only want to do all the big boy rides (E tickets if you must call them that) and the dark rides but I'm terrified that spring break crowds would be hell and I wouldn't be able to do everything. Keep in mind I'm gonna stay from rope drop to closing both days. This is my first time in California and I'd love for some advice on what to do. Thanks!!!

I would suggest checking your dates against the annual passholder blackout dates. This seemed to make a big difference when I was there last. first few days were great then the blackout dates were lifted and it was really bad.

I would say that's the absolute minimum. There are clones too that you don't have to do, mostly in DCA. (I'd still check out Tower of Terror though.)

Unless the crowds are nuts for Spring Break, can spend less than a day in USH. So you may be able to combine that with some sight seeing to find more time.

Ok I'll definitely look out for blackout dates, I'm definitely not worried about USH because a lot of what I actually want to do there is all in the tram tour and I'll go on the other rides and waterworld for fun afterwards. I'll also definitely be skipping a ton of clones like start tours. Thank you all so much for the info!!!

You can do USH in literally 4 hours. Get there when it opens, you'll be done by mid-afternoon. Then go back to DLR til midnight.