Inside Universal Forums

Welcome to the Inside Universal Forums! Register a free account today to become a member. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members and unlock our forums features!

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.

First Time Trip To DL & DCA

Aug 7, 2018
Hey all!

My girlfriend and I are going on our first trip out to Disneyland this Halloween for 3 days. We already are doing the party on 10/31 but the rest of our days haven't been planned yet while there. I am a big Trader Sam's fan so I do plan on hitting the OG version out there.

For someone with my amount of time, what should be the bigger priorities and places while I'm out there? GotG, Carsland and anything else exclusive to DL are on my list but any suggestions are appreciated (especially dining or drinks related!)

PS-I'm definitely getting MaxPass.

I'll be there during the same time! It was so hard for me to shell out $135 for the Halloween Party ticket but... whatever. lol I've never been there for Halloween so I've never seen their parade, fireworks show, etc. I'm also excited to do Ghost Galaxy for the first time and Haunted Mansion Holiday for the first time in a few years!

A trip to Blue Bayou is a must for me. It's just not a trip to Disneyland without dining waterside in the Pirates of the Caribbean ride. It's pricey and the food is pretty good (their famed Monte Cristo is available for lunch only) but it's just so cool in there.

Not only do they have so many good things to eat and drink around the park, but Disneyland just divulged all the details on the all the unique food and drinks they're offering for Halloweentime. I text my friends like... we're gonna need 7-day park hoppers just to eat all of this. :lol: