What do you shoot with? | Page 18 | Inside Universal Forums

What do you shoot with?

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
Yup, intermediate cameras for these manufacturers are around 599-1199 with the pro cameras going from the 1500-6000 dollar range.

So I have a question for you guys, I currently have a D90. I purchased it when I was a Photo student and while I have taken some GREAT pictures with it, it's currently just too heavy and bulky to carry around. I'm looking for a camera that can fit into my pocket but if that's not possible I'll settle for a camera that isn't too bulky or heavy. Since I have experience using a DSLR and I know my way around the advanced features, I don't want a simple point and shoot because I know the limitations are going to drive me crazy. I was considering the Sony RX100, so if anyone has experience with that camera or another one that fits what I described, that would be great. Thanks.

So I have a question for you guys, I currently have a D90. I purchased it when I was a Photo student and while I have taken some GREAT pictures with it, it's currently just too heavy and bulky to carry around. I'm looking for a camera that can fit into my pocket but if that's not possible I'll settle for a camera that isn't too bulky or heavy. Since I have experience using a DSLR and I know my way around the advanced features, I don't want a simple point and shoot because I know the limitations are going to drive me crazy. I was considering the Sony RX100, so if anyone has experience with that camera or another one that fits what I described, that would be great. Thanks.