Volcano Bay: General Discussion | Page 201 | Inside Universal Forums

Volcano Bay: General Discussion

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
I just wonder why a GFCI didn't trip? I'd assume everything in a water park is on one. If not, how did they pass a building inspection?

The fact that they name dropped OUC means this wasn't a Margarita machine with its wire sitting in a puddle. You're talking high voltage supply lines. That's some big boy electricity that was causing the issue.

OUC was out there for like a month at the convention center access road by Royal Pacific doing major work there recently, and other parts around that part of the resort.

I wouldn't doubt it. I'm not an expert on this subject but I'm assuming things could of escalated? If so, I think its sick to gamble on someone life for profit.
I'm not sure it worked like that. More of a protocol that needs to be looked at and a general break in the communication chain. Universal is certainly trying to make a profit, but they know that anything that is percieved as unsafe will result in disaster for them as a company (see: Alton Towers)

I'm not sure it worked like that. More of a protocol that needs to be looked at and a general break in the communication chain. Universal is certainly trying to make a profit, but they know that anything that is percieved as unsafe will result in disaster for them as a company (see: Alton Towers)

I hope so because I love going to Volcano Bay. Its my favorite water park.

Reactions: Journey_On