Inside Universal Forums

Welcome to the Inside Universal Forums! Register a free account today to become a member. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members and unlock our forums features!

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.

Picture of the Day - Everywhere Else

Glad you had a good time! I'm a Niagara resident and I'd love to visit the park for the rides but there's so much justified backlash against the park for it's mistreatment of animals. I'd love them to embrace your idea and ditch the animals and invest in more attractions, but I don't think the owners have the money :confused:
How was Dragon Mountain? Looking forward to your photos

Unfortunately, that seems to be the case. I know there were rumors that the owner wanted to sell and I'm praying that a group with bigger pockets, be it a theme park company or not, takes over the park and keeps it as a park. But I'm not holding my breath, hence the need for a visit!

Dragon Mountain is such a weird coaster but I really enjoyed it. I feel like it can't decide whether it wants to be a terrain hugging mine train with helices and tunnels or a classic Arrow mega looper with the back to back loops and the bow tie. It was a lot smoother than I expected and quirkier, with the cool cave station and the helix enclosed by a half mountain. I think if an owner came in, put some themeing elements into that helix, maybe added something to some of the longer drawn out turns and added some projection elements to the station, I think they could easily have a headlining attraction!