Single Riders - How do they Work? | Inside Universal Forums

Single Riders - How do they Work?

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
Jan 15, 2013
Lincoln, England.
Hi all,

So this April I'm off back to Florida for a holiday with Mum & Dad. I've only ever been with all 4 of us (Me, Mum, Dad and older Brother) but this time it's just the 3 of us. They will be doing all the Disney Parks too, which I'm not interested in doing. I have done them on previous Holidays, and it's not my cup of tea to be honest. So what I've said is when they are out at Disney (or what ever park on that day) I'll head over to USF on my own and spend the day there.

I've never done the single rider line for anything before, so I'm just curious to how it works? Do I need some sort of pass or something? I know there maybe isn't anything to it, but as I've never done it before, and it would be nice to have some info about it! :look:

Thanks for the help guys, I just don't want to make a fool of myself! haha :p

Cheers. :smiley:

You just get into the line understanding that you may/will be separated from anyone in the single line with you. No passes required. And even if you are separated from friends... it is only for 3-15 minutes at the most.

Remember that most single-rider queues go through a different path, so you won't see some (or all) of the regular queue. If you're interested in checking out the queue theming, you might wanna keep this in mind.

I always recommend doing the regular queues at least once, and then re-rides on single riders to save a LOT of time :thumbs:

USF from my experience
Despicable Me has a single rider line sometimes. If open it saves a ton of time.
HRRR has a single rider but sometimes it's just as long as the regular line.
Mummy has a single rider and it saves a lot of time.