Tipping drivers? | Inside Universal Forums

Tipping drivers?

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
May 11, 2016
I know how much to tip housekeepers, servers, etc. But, I have no clue how much to tip a driver? We booked a car service airport to hotel/hotel to airport. I'm guessing I tip each leg of the journey? Like I learned a few years ago to tip each day for housekeeping since you might have a different housekeeper your last day than all the other days.
Thanks for helping out. I have never used a car service before, always drove to destination, or rented a car.

Look at your receipt, does it note a gratuity? If so, don't worry about it besides tipping for above and beyond service. If not, I'd say a flat 20% is always a good motto.

Reactions: JoeCamel
While on the subject of tipping, people who use the pedi cabs at the Universal Resort Hotels, how much do you tip? Since there's no formal charge, the tip should be fairly large to be fair compensation. I don't use them since I like to walk the paths, but I was curious how much people are tipping.

Look at your receipt, does it note a gratuity? If so, don't worry about it besides tipping for above and beyond service. If not, I'd say a flat 20% is always a good motto.

Tip not included. Taxes, tolls, and grocery stop included, but no tip according to the guy I booked with.
Thanks, kinda on topic.
Does anyone know if servers in Florida are paid below minimum wage? In Texas they pay the servers something like $2.50 an hour on the assumption they will make it up in tips. I was horrified to find that out, makes me feel like I have to tip really good even with bad service.

Tip not included. Taxes, tolls, and grocery stop included, but no tip according to the guy I booked with.
Thanks, kinda on topic.