Nintendo Coming to Universal Parks | Page 483 | Inside Universal Forums

Nintendo Coming to Universal Parks

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
I always thought that was just a proof of concept, I assumed that the real and fake track would run parallel to each other. The forces on the wheel assembly and supports would be incredibly high in this set up.

The wheel assembly would be impossible on those photos.
That patent image is pretty close to the real thing, but it has been improved since then.

I'm no engineer but wouldn't the fake track help carry the load of the cart for most of the ride. Then when we hit the break in the fake track the negative g's from the bunny hill in the actual track would help alleviate stress during our "jumps" from track section to section.

I'm no engineer but wouldn't the fake track help carry the load of the cart for most of the ride. Then when we hit the break in the fake track the negative g's from the bunny hill in the actual track would help alleviate stress during our "jumps" from track section to section.
I don't think the car will be in contact with the fake track at all, but I could be wrong.

To be in contact with the 'fake' track there's going to be a point during the fake jump where the vehicle is going to have detach from the track and then at some point rejoin. If this was possible, it would probably make more sense to only use the two sets of track when needed.

Edit: I'm curious to see how they go with the fake track. On the one hand, they can go highly themed with something like this below you but this will give the game away that there's a lot more going on than meets the eye:
806928788-lorendamm-schleswig-holsteiner-wattenmeer-mine-cart-narrow-gauge-railway.jpg