Transportation back to iDrive late at Night after HHN? | Inside Universal Forums

Transportation back to iDrive late at Night after HHN?

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
Jul 26, 2022
Hello everybody!
I am not a newbie to Universal Orlando, but I have never been to HHN and my last visit was 15 years ago.

Back in the early 00s I have been using the iDrive Trolley and walked from iDrive down Universal Blvd. to City Walk.

This year will be the first time I am going to HHN and I wonder how to get back to iDrive? We are not staying far away from Universal Orlando, but I believe it is not save to walk down Universal Blvd. back to iDrive late at night (not even for some adults)? What are safe ways to get back to our hotel?

Thanks for any tips and tricks.
Rj

I didn't even think about hotel shuttles. I don't think I would take a Universal bus if I wasn't staying at one of the hotels just because the line to get on the buses back can be long enough with just people actually staying at those hotels.

I bet it would be $20 but yeah that is what I would do unless staying at the uni hotels over there then I would see about a shuttle

I think you are right about it being about $20. I've Ubered from Universal property to Disney Springs a few times and it was around $30 for that, so $20 seems accurate.

I didn't even think about hotel shuttles. I don't think I would take a Universal bus if I wasn't staying at one of the hotels just because the line to get on the buses back can be long enough with just people actually staying at those hotels.
I would just use Uber or Lyft, the hotel shuttles mostly suck and only run at certain times. Make sure you research all the different shuttle options.