Skull Island: Reign of Kong - General Discussion | Page 43 | Inside Universal Forums

Skull Island: Reign of Kong - General Discussion

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
From what I have been told, that is the intention. I have no idea if they pull it off well enough to terrify some adults, but it does sound promising. Really promising. It seems payback for having to tone down FJ so long ago.
What exactly was toned down for FJ if you dont mind me asking?

^ I believe rumors had it that the dementor room was toned way down. Many effects turned off. But that is other peoples information of which I have no knowledge about. Personally, I feel the whole ride has a lot more problems than the dementor room being zapped. That said, I won't drone on about it again. ;)

I'm curious if by painting it all black you lose some of the texture and detail of the facade. Do you think it would benefit from a little gray or mossy green to break it up? I'm judging it only by the pictures (which are awesome, thank you!); maybe it looks a bit different in person.

I've seen it in person about 6 months ago and looking trough a camera at the paintwork in detail there are actually a lot of colours in that paintjob. Due to the placement I have the feeling it's in the shadows most of the time and I wouldn't be surprised if it was done on purpose to make it more foreboding. Add a thick canopy of trees and it'll be a dark and brooding place. When they add fire an lighting I'm sure it'll come to life perfectly. And if they don't like it they'll repaint it over and over until they do. How many time's was the rockwork for Hogwarts painted? Quite a few times and it looks perfect.