Halloween Horror Nights 27 General Discussion | Page 38 | Inside Universal Forums

Halloween Horror Nights 27 General Discussion

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
I really like Chris and the teams at HHNU and Scarezone, but they've had some pretty big swings and misses with the last few predictions. And that scythe clue? That's a pretty big stretch.

That being said, I'm hoping he's correct, and we're going to see Crowe. No way that it's going to be Jeepers Creepers though.
Not a chance in hell Jeepers creepers comes anywhere near HHN.

I work in the industry (not as a writer at the moment, thankfully). It's not going to be pretty.

Kiss your fall TV goodbye, for the most part. You'll start seeing REALLY crappy movies pop up next year (they'll be forced into production with sloppy/unpolished drafts and rely heavily on improvisation).

Off-topic, but since you're familiar, and I've always been curious ... is there any pressure on actors, directors, down to the craft services guys NOT to cross the picket line? I would think the threat of a total shutdown would help the writers out tremendously.

Off-topic, but since you're familiar, and I've always been curious ... is there any pressure on actors, directors, down to the craft services guys NOT to cross the picket line? I would think the threat of a total shutdown would help the writers out tremendously.

Short answer is yeah, there's enormous pressure. Movies and TV shows with completed scripts will often shoot anyway (see the aforementioned Transformers 2). Everyone below the line is basically told cross the pickets or get replaced. It's case-by-case basis with above the line actors/directors, but contracts can make that tricky... and frankly, they want to get paid.