Universal's New Park/Site B Blue Sky Thread | Page 496 | Inside Universal Forums

Universal's New Park/Site B Blue Sky Thread

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
Status
Not open for further replies.
This is nowhere close to true. There aren’t many in existing Uni/Disney theme parks, but there is a crazy amount of variety
That may be true but I don’t want the new park to look like a carnival or state fair. What are some good choices in your opinion for a theme park ??

Reactions: Dhdhddh
What are the “lands” we are looking at for this park? Sorry to ask I’m new to this thread.

In this case everyone is referring to them as "worlds" since the rumored park name is Fantastic Worlds.

Somebody correct me if I'm wrong, but so far we have:

Nintendo (Mario Kart, Yoshi, Donkey Kong)
Dreamworks (Shrek, How to Train Your Dragon, Kung Fu Panda)
Fantastic Beasts
Universal's Classic Monsters (Dracula, Frankenstein, Creature from the Black Lagoon)

Each world is rumored to have several areas/lands within them.

What are the “lands” we are looking at for this park? Sorry to ask I’m new to this thread.
Based on speculation and rumor.

World of Nintendo-
Mushroom Kingdom
DK Jungle
Yoshi’s Island (maybe)

DreamWorlds -
Far Far Away (Shrek)
Berk (HTTYD)
Trolls
Middle Kingdom (Panda - Maybe)

World of Monsters
Transylvania (Classic Monsters)
Spider Monkey Island (Doctor Doolittle - Maybe)

World of Magic
Fantastic Beast (Paris?)
The Oasis (Ready Player One - Maybe)

What do we think are the most realistic Dreamworks IPs to go in here? My guesses are:

Shrek (Far Far Away)
How to Train Your Dragon
Kung Fu Panda

Any chance Madagascar sneaks in or is that not sustainable? Rumor has it that Trolls may pop in KidZone down the road so I'm leaving that off the list.

Opening day:
Shrek
HTTYD
Trolls

Expansion:
KFP