1. Welcome to the Inside Universal Forums! Make sure to sign up and join the community! It's fast, free, and easy! DO IT!

New Forums

Discussion in 'Announcements, Rules & Information' started by Brian G., May 31, 2015.

  1. Brian G.

    Brian G. Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    19,559
    Likes Received:
    25,148
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    No clue as of now.

    I believe that may have something to do with similar posts addon. If you refresh, should pop back up.
     
  2. Mr. EPCOT

    Mr. EPCOT Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    3,081
    Location:
    Celebration, FL
    I'm not sure. Just now I clicked on the multi-quote button on a post and it went to this:
    upload_2017-6-17_12-40-24.png
     
  3. WAJAS98

    WAJAS98 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,174
    Likes Received:
    2,905
    Location:
    --Classified--
    I've seen nothing like the above, so maybe it's a user side issue?
     
  4. Scott W.

    Scott W. Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    22,613
    Location:
    Glasgow
    I've seen this a few times before but when I refreshed the page everything went back to normal.
     
  5. Brian G.

    Brian G. Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    19,559
    Likes Received:
    25,148
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    I turned off the app - let me know if it changes anything.

    I still can't find anything on your issue. My only recommendation is to update your browser, java, etc to the latest. In search of an answer though - I did find something that may be a better system however.
     
    Scott W. likes this.
  6. Scott W.

    Scott W. Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    22,613
    Location:
    Glasgow
    TBH, it's not really a big deal. You click the button and it takes you back to exactly where you were.

    It just makes me think longer about pressing that like button :lol:

    Thanks for looking into it. :thumbsup:
     
  7. GadgetGuru

    GadgetGuru Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,146
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Weird cookie I've been seeing. It seems like I keep getting logged out whenever I visit the forums. This happens on my phone (Safari, iOS latest) and laptop (Chrome, Mac latest)

    EDIT: I just might not be able to computer? I reset my password which I would imagine would trigger a logout on all my devices. And then I just noticed that "remember my login" checkbox wasn't on. False alarm!
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  8. Mad Dog

    Mad Dog Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    16,826
    Likes Received:
    26,303
    Location:
    Pittsburgh area
    The site seems real buggy on posting this weekend. About half of the threads move me to a default page when trying to post or reply, or do a like. The other half of the threads are normal one step processes. I'm on a computer using Firefox. :)
     
    Mr. EPCOT likes this.
  9. Mr. EPCOT

    Mr. EPCOT Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    3,081
    Location:
    Celebration, FL
    Yeah, there's definitely some weird stuff going on, like I've seen at least a couple of your posts where you've quoted someone and there's no response.
     
    Mad Dog likes this.
  10. WAJAS98

    WAJAS98 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,174
    Likes Received:
    2,905
    Location:
    --Classified--
    Maybe a new plugin is messing with things? Server issues?
     
  11. anihilnation

    anihilnation Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    3,377
    Likes Received:
    2,393
    Location:
    Orlando
    No problems here, browser is opera.
    Are you on a PC or on a mobile device? I know mobile browsers tend to be finicky.
     
  12. Mad Dog

    Mad Dog Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    16,826
    Likes Received:
    26,303
    Location:
    Pittsburgh area
    PC. It just did it again on this post. When I replied to you, it sent me to a default page. When I clicked on reply, it posted your post in the box on the thread. Then I had to hit an edit on that post to put this response in....But it doesn't happen on every reply or like, just about half of them. Kind of erratic.
     
  13. Nick

    Nick Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17,676
    Likes Received:
    24,839
    Location:
    Orlando
    Have you tried a different browser to make sure that it's not just a simple issue like that?
     
  14. Mad Dog

    Mad Dog Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    16,826
    Likes Received:
    26,303
    Location:
    Pittsburgh area
    Caused double post this time. ...See below.
     
  15. Mad Dog

    Mad Dog Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    16,826
    Likes Received:
    26,303
    Location:
    Pittsburgh area
    It just happened with Chrome also, on this post.....Additionally, on Saturday, I couldn't post on this thread unless I quoted someone, but now I get a normal box at the bottom of the thread where I can post normally....It's weird since it changes constantly on the various threads....One moment it's normal posting. and the next, it sends me to a default page and I have to do a couple of steps to get a post done properly....Same with the likes. Sometimes the like takes instantly. Then the next time it sends me to a default page that asks me if I'm certain I want to post the like. :shrug:...On the good side, the emoicons are working fine though. :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2017
  16. Scott W.

    Scott W. Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    22,613
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Good news, my commute to work just got better.
    IMG_9285.JPG
     
  17. ChristopherSE

    ChristopherSE V.I.P.

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,978
    Likes Received:
    1,005
    Location:
    NJ -> Orlando
    Very small issue, but I linked my instagram to the Contact Details part of my account and haven't been awarded the Socially Tied trophy. Did i misunderstand the criteria?
     
  18. Brian G.

    Brian G. Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    19,559
    Likes Received:
    25,148
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Socially Tied is when you use Twitter or Facebook account as your log-in info for the site. Attaching a social media profile just updates your profile.
     
  19. ChristopherSE

    ChristopherSE V.I.P.

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,978
    Likes Received:
    1,005
    Location:
    NJ -> Orlando
    Gotcha! So would linking twitter through External Accounts suffice, or would you have to create the account with Twitter from the get-go?
     
  20. Brian G.

    Brian G. Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    19,559
    Likes Received:
    25,148
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    That should do it.
     

Share This Page